Nederman Channel and Partner Program

Board of Directors


Johan Menckel (1971)

M.Sc.Eng. Industrial Economy, Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan (KTH)
Swedish citizen
Chairman of the board since 2022. Elected by AGM 2016.
Chairman of the Remuneration Committee
Other appointments: CIO of Investment AB Latour.
Chairman of the boards of Bemsiq AB and Nord-Lock International AB
Board member of Saab AB and Securitas. Member of the steering committee of World Materials Forum
Previous leading positions: President and CEO of Gränges AB, board member of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce in China. President of Sapa Heat Transfer, President of Sapa Heat Transfer Shanghai. Management consultant Accenture and founder of
Shareholding: Owns 4,000 shares in Nederman
Dependence: Yes. Dependent in relation to the company’s major shareholders.

Gunilla Fransson

Gunilla Fransson (1960)

M.Sc.Eng. and Licentiate of Technology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Swedish citizen
Elected by AGM. Elected 2016.
Board member of the Remuneration Committee

Other appointments: Chairman of the Board NetInsight ABBoard member of Eltel AB, Trelleborg AB, Weibel Scientific A/S, Securitas AB and Dunkerintressena.
Previous leading positions: Various management positions within Saab AB and Ericsson AB
Shareholding: Owns 800 shares in Nederman
Dependence: No

Sven Kristensson

Sven Kristensson (1962)

The Swedish Air Force, University of Linköping
Swedish citizen
Elected by AGM. Elected 2008.
Other appointments: President and CEO of Nederman Holding AB.
Chairman of the boards of BK Pac AB, Diedenporten AB and Kristensson Holding AB
Deputy chairman of the board of Dr P Håkanssons Stiftelser. Board member of Novotek AB and Swegon AB.
Previous leading positions: Various positions in medical technology (Getinge AB) and packaging (AB Åkerlund & Rausing, group management)
Shareholding: Owns 332,158 shares in Nederman
Dependence: Yes. Dependent in relation to the company.

Sam Strömerstén

Sam Strömerstén (1955)

M.Sc. Eng.
Swedish citizen
Elected by AGM. Elected 2019.
Board member of the Audit Committee
Other appointments: President Association of the Beverage Machinery Industry
Previous leading positions: CEO & President Sidel, EVP Supply Chain, Tetra Pak, EVP Processing Systems, Tetra Pak 
Shareholding: Owns 500 shares in Nederman
Dependence: No

Ylva Hammargren

Ylva op den Velde Hammargren (1966)

M.Sc. Eng.
Swedish citizen
Elected by AGM. Elected 2011
Chairman of the Audit Committee
Other appointments: Business Line Manager Powertrain and Two-wheeler, Vehicle Aftermarket AB SKF.
Previous leading positions: Board member of Södra.
Shareholding: Does not own any shares in Nederman
Dependence: No

Anders Borg

Anders Borg (1968)


Studied political science, economic history, and philosophy at Uppsala University, including postgraduate studies in economics at Stockholm University
Swedish citizen
Board member since 2023. Elected by AGM 2023.
Other appointments: Chairman of the boards of DanAds, Checkin Group and Sehlhall properties.
Board member of Stena International, Viaplay Group, LKAB and Rudpedersen Public Affairs.
Senior advisor to Kinnevik Investment, Nordic Capital, East Capital and Amundi. 
Previous leading positions: Sweden´s Minister of Finance 2006-2014. Board member on the boards of a number of companies in telecommunications, fin-tech, international organisations and public administration. Previously worked for among others Sveriges Riksbank, Citigroup, ABN Amro, SEB and World Economic Forum.
Shareholding: 1,834 shares
Dependence: No